There was a great turnout on Thursday 20th June for the Club Championships Race held in Griffeen Park.  The rain held off and there were strong runs by all.

First home, and winner of the Martin Keegan Memorial Cup, was Barry Ahearn who finished the 3 lap route in 17.41 followed by Alex O'Brien in 17.57 and Dylan Wright in 18.56.    In the Ladies race Lisa Ward ran a PB to win in 19.35 with Breda Smyth second in 20.41 and Kathleen Trunk third in 21.43.

Next week sees the handicap run, when everyone will run in reverse order - Will Barry & Lisa be able to pass the field out to win next week?

Thanks to all who organised and supported.